Your Peers

Collegiate Accelerator Cohort Directory - This sheet lists the names, descriptions, team members, and contact info for all current members of the Collegiate Accelerator.


VVM Staff

Dorota GlosowitzVP of Programs - dorota@valleyventurementors.org

Liz RobertsChief Executive Officer


Trainers / Entrepreneurs in Residence

   Jean Coyle   - An entrepreneur with experience in both financial services technology startups and global financial services firms. Jean has been an active mentor in VVM. -  jh_coyle@yahoo.com

Jean Coyle - An entrepreneur with experience in both financial services technology startups and global financial services firms. Jean has been an active mentor in VVM. - jh_coyle@yahoo.com

   Luis Daniel Muñoz   - An MD, medical technology entrepreneur, and alum of the VVM Mentorship and Startup Accelerator programs. -  luisdaniel@edenis.com

Luis Daniel Muñoz - An MD, medical technology entrepreneur, and alum of the VVM Mentorship and Startup Accelerator programs. - luisdaniel@edenis.com

   Paul Silva   - Serial entrepreneur, angel group leader, and lifelong startup mentor. Paul is also one of VVM's co-founders.  -  paul.silva@valleyventurementors.org

Paul Silva - Serial entrepreneur, angel group leader, and lifelong startup mentor. Paul is also one of VVM's co-founders.  - paul.silva@valleyventurementors.org


Speakers

Want to followup with someone you met? One rule: be awesome.
How can you be awesome (and effective) you ask? :)

  • Mention VVM in the subject line so they remember who you are and know why to open the email.
  • Thank them at the start.
  • Know that if they reply, it is a gift, and respect it as such.
  • Tell them how awesome they were (why they impacted you).
  • Thank them at the end.
Week 1 - The Jolt
   Logan Carlson   Cofounder and CEO at AnyCafé Inc. l.carlson@anycafecoffee.com

Logan Carlson
Cofounder and CEO at AnyCafé Inc.
l.carlson@anycafecoffee.com

   Evan Choquette   Co-Founder and CIO at AnyCafé, Inc. e.choquette@anycafecoffe.com

Evan Choquette
Co-Founder and CIO at AnyCafé, Inc.
e.choquette@anycafecoffe.com

   Berit Elizabeth   Emotive Agility Expert Specializing in Body Language & Emotional Intelligence  berit@emotiveagility.com

Berit Elizabeth
Emotive Agility Expert Specializing in Body Language & Emotional Intelligence
berit@emotiveagility.com

   Akshaya Shanmugam   Entrepreneur | Electrical Engineer | Co-founder of Lumme   akshaya@lumme-labs.com

Akshaya Shanmugam
Entrepreneur | Electrical Engineer | Co-founder of Lumme
akshaya@lumme-labs.com

Week 2: Pitch Party
   Rick Plaut    Entrepreneur in Residence at Smith College  rickplaut@gmail.com

Rick Plaut
Entrepreneur in Residence at Smith College
rickplaut@gmail.com

   Jay Leonard   Director, Co-Head of Springfield Venture Fund  jayleonard@gmail.com

Jay Leonard
Director, Co-Head of Springfield Venture Fund
jayleonard@gmail.com

   Scott Longley   Managing Partner at Eidolon Consulting slongleyec@gmail.com

Scott Longley
Managing Partner at Eidolon Consulting
slongleyec@gmail.com

   Ramon Lorenzi   Cofounder - Social Worker Connect  rl3226@gmail.com

Ramon Lorenzi
Cofounder - Social Worker Connect
rl3226@gmail.com

   Kym Arian   Chief People Officer at Prophit Insight  kym@prophitinsight.com

Kym Arian
Chief People Officer at Prophit Insight
kym@prophitinsight.com

Week 2: Customers, Their Pains, and Market Potential - Entrepreneur Panel
   Oded Peri   Founder at M1 Tapes  oded@m1tapes.com

Oded Peri
Founder at M1 Tapes
oded@m1tapes.com

   Lili Dwight   Founder @ Galactic Smarties -Full cycle development leadership in startup and established (ad)ventures.  ldwight@fireguide.co

Lili Dwight
Founder @ Galactic Smarties -Full cycle development leadership in startup and established (ad)ventures.
ldwight@fireguide.co

 

Week 4: Financials Panel

   Karen Utgoff   Market-oriented business strategist  klu@utgoff.com

Karen Utgoff
Market-oriented business strategist
klu@utgoff.com

   Jim Geisman   Software pricing and licensing expert.  jimg@softwarepricing.com

Jim Geisman
Software pricing and licensing expert. jimg@softwarepricing.com

 

Week 4: Networking Workshop with Jeremy Casey

   Jeremy Casey   Co-Founder & CEO of Name Net Worth, Inc.  jeremy@namenetworth.com

Jeremy Casey
Co-Founder & CEO of Name Net Worth, Inc.
jeremy@namenetworth.com

 

Week 5: Customer Acquisition Panel

   Natasha Zena   Publisher of Lioness Magazine  natasha@thelionessgroup.com

Natasha Zena
Publisher of Lioness Magazine
natasha@thelionessgroup.com

   Mike Arian   Founder & CEO at Prophit Insight  mike@prophitinsight.com

Mike Arian
Founder & CEO at Prophit Insight
mike@prophitinsight.com

   Lou Davis   Financial Planner and Advisor at The Davis Financial Group  ldavis@davisfinancialgrp.com

Lou Davis
Financial Planner and Advisor at The Davis Financial Group
ldavis@davisfinancialgrp.com

   Roman Radkovets   President, Proton Energy Group   roman@protonenergygroup.com

Roman Radkovets
President, Proton Energy Group
roman@protonenergygroup.com

Week 6: Public Speaking with Angela Lussier

   Angela Lussier   Speaker | Author | CEO, Speaker Sisterhood  ange.lussier@gmail.com

Angela Lussier
Speaker | Author | CEO, Speaker Sisterhood
ange.lussier@gmail.com

 

Week 6: Keep & Grow Panel

   Antwaine Debnam   Founder, Tripletote.com antwaine@tripletote.com

Antwaine Debnam
Founder, Tripletote.com
antwaine@tripletote.com

   Ramon Lorenzi   Cofounder Social Worker Connect rl3226@gmail.com

Ramon Lorenzi
Cofounder Social Worker Connect
rl3226@gmail.com

   Dave Lipke   Strategy development and business model innovation. DLipke@massmutual.com

Dave Lipke
Strategy development and business model innovation.
DLipke@massmutual.com

   Sheila Coon   Founder Hot Oven Cookies hotovencookies413@gmail.com

Sheila Coon
Founder Hot Oven Cookies
hotovencookies413@gmail.com

Week 6: Legal Clinic

   Scott Foster   Business and Entrepreneurial Attorney at Bulkley Richardson sfoster@bulkley.com

Scott Foster
Business and Entrepreneurial Attorney at Bulkley Richardson
sfoster@bulkley.com

   Anthony Wilson   City Clerk at City of Springfield, Massachusetts tony.ivan@gmail.com

Anthony Wilson
City Clerk at City of Springfield, Massachusetts
tony.ivan@gmail.com

Week 7: Workshop

Week 7: Flavors of Capital Panel

  Jean Coyle  Bootstrapping

Jean Coyle
Bootstrapping

  Liz Roberts  Equity

Liz Roberts
Equity

  Luis Daniel Muñoz  Convertible Notes  

Luis Daniel Muñoz
Convertible Notes
 

  Paul Silva  Family and Friends

Paul Silva
Family and Friends

Week 8: Financial Services Workshop

   Lou Davis   Financial Planner and Adviser at The Davis Financial Group  ldavis@davisfinancialgrp.com

Lou Davis
Financial Planner and Adviser at The Davis Financial Group
ldavis@davisfinancialgrp.com

 

Week 8: The Trough of Sorrow


Sharks

   John Goodhue   Executive Director at Massachusetts Green High Performance Computing Center  jtgoodhue@gmail.com  8/9

John Goodhue
Executive Director at Massachusetts Green High Performance Computing Center
jtgoodhue@gmail.com
8/9

   Charlie Hipwood   Venture Capitalist and Entrepreneur  CHipwood@mass-ventures.com  8/2

Charlie Hipwood
Venture Capitalist and Entrepreneur
CHipwood@mass-ventures.com
8/2

   Ellen Leuchs   VP for Philanthropic Services at CFWM  eleuchs@communityfoundation.org  8/2

Ellen Leuchs
VP for Philanthropic Services at CFWM
eleuchs@communityfoundation.org
8/2

   Bill Grinnell   President Webber and Grinnell Insurance Agency Inc.  bgrinnell@webberandgrinnell.com 8/9

Bill Grinnell
President Webber and Grinnell Insurance Agency Inc.
bgrinnell@webberandgrinnell.com
8/9

  John Brown  Co-Founder, Springfield Venture Fund  johnbrown@massmutual.com  7/26

John Brown
Co-Founder, Springfield Venture Fund
johnbrown@massmutual.com
7/26

   Jay Leonard   Director, Co-Head of Springfield Venture Fund jayleonard@gmail.com 7/26, 8/2, 8/9

Jay Leonard
Director, Co-Head of Springfield Venture Fund
jayleonard@gmail.com
7/26, 8/2, 8/9

   Kate Putnam   Angel Investor / Consultant  kputnam@me.com  7/26, 8/9  

Kate Putnam
Angel Investor / Consultant
kputnam@me.com
7/26, 8/9
 


Finals Judges

   Elizabeth Barajas-Román   Chief Executive Officer at Solidago Foundation  elizabeth@solidago.org

Elizabeth Barajas-Román
Chief Executive Officer at Solidago Foundation
elizabeth@solidago.org

   Judi Grupp   CEO, New England Breath Technologies  judi.grupp@gmail.com

Judi Grupp
CEO, New England Breath Technologies
judi.grupp@gmail.com

   Philip Silva   Principal at Green Wall Group  psilva@greenwallgrp.com

Philip Silva
Principal at Green Wall Group
psilva@greenwallgrp.com

Tim Burke
Managing Director at Mill Town Capital
tburke@milltowncapital.com
8/9, 8/15

   Samalid Hogan   Regional Director of WesternMass SBDC  smhogan@msbdc.umass.edu

Samalid Hogan
Regional Director of WesternMass SBDC
smhogan@msbdc.umass.edu

   Paul Valickus CFA, CFP   Investment Professional and Consultant  paul.valickus@gmail.com  8/9, 8/15

Paul Valickus CFA, CFP
Investment Professional and Consultant
paul.valickus@gmail.com
8/9, 8/15

   Eric Crawley   Entrepreneur in Residence, College of Engineering UMass  esc@ericcrawley.com

Eric Crawley
Entrepreneur in Residence, College of Engineering UMass
esc@ericcrawley.com

   Michael Paquette   Executive Product Guy  mikepaquette2@gmail.co m  
   Allison (White) Werder   Former President at MassLive.com  allisonwerder@gmail.com 8 /9, 8/15  

Allison (White) Werder
Former President at MassLive.com
allisonwerder@gmail.com
8
/9, 8/15
 

   Richard Griffin   VP of Community Development at MassDevelopment  RGriffin@massdevelopment.com

Richard Griffin
VP of Community Development at MassDevelopment
RGriffin@massdevelopment.com

   Rick Plaut   EIR at Smith College  rickplaut@gmail.com   

Rick Plaut
EIR at Smith College
rickplaut@gmail.com
 

   Katie Zobel   President/CEO, Community Foundation of Western Massachusetts  kzobel@communityfoundation.org

Katie Zobel
President/CEO, Community Foundation of Western Massachusetts
kzobel@communityfoundation.org


Tower Square Security, if you would like an escort to your car: 413-271-3110
(Parked in the garage, or around the building)